My Funko Pop addiction part one: Doctor Who

Funko pops have become a bit of a guilty pleasure for me. I’m not usually much of a collector of little trinkets and figures but these awkward and adorable little things are too hard to ignore. I’ve built up a decent collection of these things the past few months and plan to show you what I’ve got, whether you like it or not! Here’s part one, my Doctor Who Funko Pops!

DSC004351. The Tenth Doctor (David Tennant)

My personal favourite Doctor! What I like about this little fella is the iconic trench coat / converse combo and the lovely little blue sonic screwdriver. They’ve also done a great job with the hair!

 

 

2. The Eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith)

I could have gone with the non-fez version but this one seemed to capture the eleventh doctor like no other. Also, though my terrible photography skills have let me down, he does indeed come with his quintessential bow-tie. Bow-ties are cool.

 

 

3. Weeping Angel

I got this one because ‘Blink’ is one of my top 3 episodes ever and the weeping angels are some of the best villains The Doctor has ever faced. I also think this is a brilliant capture of them. Their terrifying pounce is beautifully recreated and I do find myself occasionally checking if it has moved from atop my wardrobe.

 

4. The Dalek

You can’t have a Doctor Who collection without a Dalek and this is my favourite piece of the collection. It’s just amazingly recreated and the little touches and details really add to it. If only you could press a button for it to say ‘EXTERMINATE’ now that would be something.

 

 

 

Ones to add

I really want to get hold of the TARDIS and I won’t be happy until I do! I’d also really like an Ood!

Have you got any Funko Pops? Let me know (or show me!) in the comments down below!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Funko Pop addiction part one: Doctor Who

  1. littlewicksy says:

    These are so cool. Where did you discover these?

  2. Karl Weller says:

    Yeah I have a similar addiction, except mine are Game of Thrones. Have about 4 out of about 30! Neither have the space nor the money to continue, but I can’t stop?!

  3. mrin7 says:

    Damn! Now I want them! Blink is one of my favourites too!

Leave a Reply

