90s/00s Cartoons revisited part 2: Johnny Bravo, Angry Beavers and more…

Since I had no friends as a child (not much has changed) I managed to watch a lot of cartoons. So I’ve decided to give another rundown of some of the cartoons of the 90s and the 00’s that I had the (dis?)pleasure of letting warp my precious little mind. Have at ye!

The Cramp Twins

The Kray Twins am I right? Absolute nut jobs.

Angry Beavers

I don’t know if this would still be allowed on TV with that kind of name. I’m not saying anything, but the innuendo is there. Good show though.

Johnny Bravo

A blonde Elvis. Also a major misogynist. Which I realise was the point of the show because his endeavors with the ladies always ended unsuccessfully. Maybe this is what caused me to be such a major numpty with the opposite sex. Opportunity to sue maybe?

Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends

I’m pretty sure the title was shorthand for Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends with Crippling ADHD. Things in this show always moved at 100mph and I’m probably lucky I avoided seizures between this and that one mental episode of Pokemon

Chocolate Milk the new Heroin

Chocolate Milk the new Heroin

The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy

Another in the Courage the Cowardly Dog vein of shows that could give Freddy Kruger nightmares. This show was seriously messed up and downright disguisting at times. It goes some way when Death himself is the sympathetic character of the show.

That’s all I can remember for now. Hope you enjoyed it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

